Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 07-08-14, 06:59 PM  
gilbjeter

Which body weight workouts or programs gave you the best results?

I find that heavy weight work made my short frame bulkier than I would like. I have since switched to only body weight work ( tonique, piyo, Hoco, etc.) and like the results I am getting. My arms finally look defined and not bulky but I want more! I still want to tighten up the abs. But I feel feel like my workouts are all over the place. I would love to stick to one program that gives me the best possible results. I don't mind combining different programs now that it is summer because I am a teacher and have more time to workout. But come back to school time, I am limited to 1 hour a day. What body weight program or dvd has given you the best results in terms of overall toning?
gilbjeter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-14, 07:04 PM  
catcrazy

Ballet Body
catcrazy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-14, 07:18 PM  
Honeydew

I second Ballet Body!
Honeydew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-14, 07:19 PM  
Lori_Michigan

All of Ellen Barrett's workouts, hands down. I'm short (5'4") and quickly put muscle on, and I did heavy weights and high impact stuff for years, and I've never been this lean and toned, and flexible. (and I'm 40!) Plus, zero dread in less than an hour a day!
Lori_Michigan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-14, 07:21 PM  
adrien_73

Tracy Anderson Meta Omni is giving me great definition. I believe Tonique would too...but there are a lot of lunges in those and I have bad knees. I may try mixing them in and modifying.