Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 09-15-11, 09:17 AM  
Inchworm

Those who have jobs, working on feet long hours, what shoes/sneakers are best?

I'm waitressing again and my sneakers are now worn out. My arches, knees and back have been killing me. We generally have to wear black sneakers or at least dark in color. Does anyone have any suggestions? It's starting to effect my workouts and I'm aching.

Thanks,
Kelly
Inchworm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-11, 09:36 AM  
ADoll

I work as a nurse doing 12 hour shifts. I used to wear Avi-motion and loved it. It helped my lower back but now my workplace doesn't allow us to wear anything that's like MBTs. We were so upset but I guess they said someone fell or tripped wearing MBTs.
ADoll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-11, 10:06 AM  
shoegoddess

http://www.jcpenney.com/jcp/X6.aspx?...=searchresults

I worked for a supermarket chain for 35 years. I wore these shoes. I did put over the counter inserts in them but these were great on my feet.

I'm not a typical grandma!

Body by Cathe, Chalene and Dr. Niccole
-Me

A woman is like a tea bag. You never know how strong she is until she gets into hot water
-Eleanor Roosevelt

Well-behaved women seldom make history
-Laurel Thatcher Ulrich

Women are Angels
And when someone breaks our wings, we simply continue to fly....on a broomstick...we are flexible like that
-White Witch

Gotta love Maxine:
http://forum.videofitness.com/pictur...&pictureid=230
shoegoddess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-11, 11:14 AM  
summer breeze
VF Supporter

We have to where the non-skid shoes where I work, but I always use the Dr. Scholls gel inserts. It helps for awhile but they really don't last that long. Try to get them on sale and stock up .
summer breeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-11, 11:21 AM  
Judith L
VF Supporter