Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion

Old 08-31-15, 06:35 PM  
lorajc

Another Kundalini Yoga Thread - Results!

Hi, (long...prepare in advance or just read a paragraph or so - I'm passionate about this)

I've been doing Kundalini on a pretty much daily basis for about 5 months now pretty much in addition to my regular workouts, however, (I've been doing Kundalini though for about 15 years) if I get sick with the flu or have back pain, I have been known, to skip my regular workouts and simply do Kundalini, as I'm finding at age 56 (in Oct) that health has become more important to me at this age, listening to my body FINALLY and controlling my blood pressure, keeping my organs healthy, etc. and all of these great benefits that KY brings you.

Other than that, my husband does these with me, as he started because he injured his back (as many of you know I also suffer with herniated discs in my neck and back) and thru this type of yoga he has pretty much gotten himself to wear his pain that was shooting down his legs has gotten better....it's not gone....but he's been able to start to jog lightly again....where he was only able to walk for a while due to his injury. He started them for his back - but now he just loves them for the workouts that they ARE and me also!!

I just want to say that recently, I started the 21 Day Fix container diet and was sick with the flu last week and only did strictly KY yoga for the 1.5 weeks of the first 3 weeks fo the program, and I've lost 7 pounds so far.

As far as strength, KY DVDs that used to be difficult for me to get thru are becoming easier for the most part. I am getting stronger in my core and everywhere. My DH is also!!