Video Fitness Forum

Video Fitness Forum (http://forum.videofitness.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forum.videofitness.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Tall box / FL workout recommendation (http://forum.videofitness.com/showthread.php?t=45755)

megrod74 02-25-04 06:54 PM

Tall box / FL workout recommendation

Can someone recommend a tall box/ FL workout? Since I spent so much on this accessory, and I'm a pear, I'd like to use it more. It doesn't have to be a Firm w/o. I have Standing Legs, and one of the newer ones (Cardio Sculpt or something), although I have to be honest and say I don't love either.
I'm a beginner/intermediate.

Thanks!

Megan

Helen S 02-25-04 08:32 PM

What's the reason why you don't like the two workouts that you have? I'm just wondering because I don't want to recommend other Firms if they are not your style. You might like Tough Tape 2, Super Body Sculpt, or Lower Body Sculpt 1. But again, that depends if you like Firms at all.

Cathe is taking pre-orders for a high step circuit workout for beginners/intermediates. You might want to check her out at www.cathe.com .

Helen

Mandy 02-25-04 08:43 PM

Firms

When I first started off using the Firm's there is no way I could have done Standing Legs or Body Sculpt w/Jen. Its too intense. Even with no weights. I would recommend a Firm workout that alternates upper and lower with cardio. That way, you get a little break in between leg work. I would recommend Complete Aerobics and weight training or Total Sculpt. CAWT does have more fanny lifter work though. I like the newer Firms.
If you like no cardio and just want a workout that aternates upper with lower body, Nancy Tuckers Body Sculpt blaster is great!
Mandy

jenlet99 02-26-04 08:34 AM

FL workout