Video Fitness Forum

Video Fitness Forum (http://forum.videofitness.com/index.php)
-   General Discussion (http://forum.videofitness.com/forumdisplay.php?f=4)
-   -   Kellogg's Zumba DVD (http://forum.videofitness.com/showthread.php?t=156106)

jpsrolls 10-31-10 06:56 PM

Kellogg's Zumba DVD

I got a free Zumba DVD a few years ago, and still enjoy it very much. In the introduction, they said it was the second DVD. I am looking for the first. The one I have has a picture of Jenny de Guzman on it, and it has a pink background. I have written to Kellogg's, who said they no longer have either one. I can't find it on ebay either. Does anyone have any ideas where I could get it?

Thanks in advance!

horsemom2 11-02-10 04:04 PM

I believe volume one was VHS only.

Barb S

Pam61 11-02-10 06:45 PM

2004 Zumba VHS (Red sleeve)

Since I missed out on the Kellogg's promotion (and wasn't into Zumba back then) I purchased mine on e-bay about 2-3 months ago.

Mine has a 20 minute workout with Jenny, and then a 10 minute workout that the kids do at the end of the video. I've only done it once, and can't remember if it's the first or second workout.

I think there was another one that was blue, if I'm remembering correctly.

Did you try posting on the Ya-ya's swap?

I'd still try searching on e-bay as you never know what you might turn up. I would have preferred the DVD version.

Good luck with your search! ;)

SharonH 11-02-10 06:53 PM

Someone was kind enough to give me the Vol. 2 DVD. It is called Zumbando rather than Zumba. It's a lower body workout. I was never able to find out about Vol. 1 so I'm glad to hear that it really exists.

Pam61 11-03-10 11:43 AM

Yes, the VHS one I have is "Zumbando" con Kellogg's productos! It's done entirely in Spanish, I think. Jenny is adorable, but Zumba isn't cued much at all. Sort of watch me and follow along. ;)

This one isn't lower body toning, so I guess I do have the first one. A mix of latin rhythm dance steps.